fanmix: laughing with a mouth full of blood (Skins, Naomi, Sophia, NR)

laughing with a mouth full of blood

a naomi and sophia mix
by aphrodite_mine



Link: http://www.megaupload.com/?d=V64XHISB
Story: I imagine that this is a mixtape that Sophia makes for Naomi after their fling together, full of moody music and cries for help. Side one is all about Naomi; how she feels trapped, and how she might find release in Sophia. Side two is Sophia’s message to Naomi, which Naomi may or may not have received. Enjoy. Or not.
Here’s the detailed list of songs and some lyrics for why I chose them.
side 1: naomi
– word of your body – lea michelle/johnathan groff
O, I’m gonna be wounded
O, I’m gonna be your wound
O, I’m gonna bruise you
O, you’re gonna be my bruise

– orion’s belt – polly paulusuuma
the weight of the world
pour me another I don’t want to feel it

– roslyn – bon iver/st. vincent
won’t, won’t, won’t, won’t
won’t let you talk me
won’t let you talk me down

– drumming song – florence and the machine
There’s a drumming noise inside my head
That throws me to the ground
I swear that you should hear it
It makes such an all mighty sound

– blame-qui – gregory and the hawk
if im bound to forget you,
dont you let me be,
from the day that i met you, ive been set on you,
what a tragedy it would be, if you and me weren’t happy

– no more words – jenny owen youngs
you came to melt the noise away
safe now, to open up my mouth
stay, hold me down
mold my body to the ground
and i’ll make every sound
for you

– the ocean (is bleeding salt) – margot and the nuclear so and so’s
Then war breaks and you’re swinging a gun
When the bomb drops
You’re stuck picking lead from your teeth

– give me heart – susie suh
As the waves keep
Rollin’ in
I ask myself
“Oh what’s the point?”
“What’s the point of it all?”
“What’s the point?”

– flint – sufjan stevens
I forgot the part
Use my hands to use my heart
Even if I died alone
Even if I died alone
Even if I died alone
Even if I died alone
Even if I died

side 2: sophia
– girls just want to have fun – greg laswell
Came home in the middle of the night
my father says what you gonna do with your life
Well, daddy dear you’re still number one
Oh, girls they wanna have fun

– i am the cosmos – pete yorn/scarlett johansson
Every night I tell myself
“I am the cosmos, I am the wind”
But that don’t get you back again

– i let myself fall – rosie thomas
Now I picture things
Now I picture things
Wedding gowns and wedding rings
Since I let myself fall in love with you

– the wind – pj harvey
She once was a lady
Of pleasure and high born
A lady of the city
But now she sits and moans
And listens to the wind blow
Listen to the wind blow

– everything i cannot see – charlotte gainsbourg
you’re my life, you’re my hope
you’re the chain, you’re the rope
you’re my god, you’re my hell
you’re the sky, you’re myself
you’re the reason i’m living
you’re all that i have to discover

– even in corners – josh pyke
It feels colder
Than I remember
But the cold I always try to forget

– until we bleed – mikael karlsson/lykke li
Lights black
Heads bang
You’re my drug
We live it
You’re drunk, you need it
Real love, I’ll give it
So we’re bound to linger on
We drink the fatal drop
Then love until we bleed
Then fall apart in parts

– between the bars – metric
drink up, baby, look at the stars
I’ll kiss you again between the bars where I’m seeing you
there with your hands in the air, waiting to finally be caught

– broken biscuit – sia
Careful not to crush me
In those hungry hands
Careful not to rush me
Into this fine romance

About aphroditemine

Writer/editor, caregiver.
This entry was posted in 2010, fanmix, femgen, femslash and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

