Fanmix: just take a drop (True Blood, Jason/Amy, NR)

Fanmix: just take a drop
Compiler: aphrodite_mine
Info: Jason/Amy, Spoilers for all of season one. NR, drug references.

Before
Robert Plant & Allison Krauss – Fortune Teller // Jason

Said she’d take a look at my palm
Said “Son do you feel kind of warm?”
And she looked into her crystal ball
Said “You’re in love.”
Said it could not be so,
Not with all the girls I know.
Said when the next one arrives
Looking into her eyes.

Jenny Lewis – Acid Tongue // Amy

You know I am a liar
You know I am a liar
Nobody helps a liar
Because I’ve been down to Dixie
And dropped acid on my tongue
Tripped upon the land
Until enough was enough

During
Allison Krauss & Union Station – Let Me Touch You For Awhile // Amy to Jason

I don’t hardly know you,
But I’d be willin’ to show you,
A way to make you smile!
Let me touch you for awhile.

Jesca Hoop – Dreams in the Hollow // Amy & Jason

all is well in my sorrow
isn’t she a beauty
burning hall
ash and shadow
here comes the hero
oh i tried to put it out
but the big tree was falling
and now i find him reaching out
but the big tree it fell

Viva Voce – High highs // Amy & Jason

Just take a drop
To see if it’s okay
Might last an hour
Or take all day
I squeezed the blood
Straight from the vein
That leads to my heart
So I’ll feel the pain

Sarah Blasko – Don’t Dream It’s Over // Amy to Jason

There is freedom within, there is freedom without
Try to catch the deluge in a paper cup
There’s a battle ahead, many battles are lost
But you’ll never see the end of the road
While you’re traveling with me

Emma Pollock – Limbs // Jason to Amy

But I can still see
These limbs
They can break like branches

After
The Zombies – She’s Not There // Jason

Well, let me tell you ’bout the way she looked
The way she acts and the color of her hair
Her voice was soft and cool, her eyes were clear and bright
But she’s not there

Neko Case – Look For Me (I’ll Be Around) // Amy to Jason

When the kicks go that it brings you
You will hanker for an anchor just to cling to
When you’ve lived it up till it’s got you down
Look for me, look for me
Look for me, I’ll be around

Margot & the Nuclear So & Sos – A Childrens Crusade on Acid // Jason

But the children lose their minds
In such uncertain times
And I am awoken from a dream
Surrounded by my lovers, woe is me
And a hundred thousand times a day
Yellow lights turn red
And a hundred thousand miles away
I’m turnin’ myself in, oh Christ, I am

Download: here (songs provided for sampling purposes)

About aphroditemine

Writer/editor, caregiver.
This entry was posted in 2009, fanmix, het and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

