FIC: You’re on to me and all over me (Degrassi, Darcy/Snake, R)

Title: You’re on to me and all over me
Author: aphrodite_mine
Summary: Darcy/Snake, post Spring Break Movie
Note: for takemeback for her birthday

==
Part one
==
TO: asimpson@degrassi.hs.ca
FROM: ‘Darcy’ dedwards@degrassi.hs.ca
SUBJECT: if you want
BODY: hey mr. simpson,
i just thought i should talk to you about maybe not being in your class any more since the whole trouble thing. i can retake it next year. if its a problem.
~Darcy
TO: ‘Darcy’
FROM: asimpson@degrassi.hs.ca
SUBJECT: Class
BODY: Darcy,
There’s no reason for you to drop my class. Thank you for your concern. I’ll see you in fifth hour.
can we meet in the zen garden–
maybe after school–
would it be a problem–?
darcy

TO: dedwards@degrassi.hs.ca
FROM: snsimp@mail.com
SUBJECT: Your Note
BODY: Not sure if that’s a good idea.
Also, do you have a non-school email account?
TO: snsimp@mail.com
FROM: darce3000@yahaa.ca
SUBJECT: RE: Your Note
BODY: this work? maybe we could just talk this way for awhile. i missed talking to you lately. this school thing sucks. i’m really. really. sorry.
TO: darce3000@yahaa.ca
FROM: snsimp@mail.com
SUBJECT: Agreed
BODY: Darcy, you don’t have to say that. I know. Honestly, every time you look at me I can tell how bad you feel. It makes me feel even worse about the whole thing. I’ve been thinking about you a lot.
Ah. Don’t take that the wrong way. I mean, I’ve been wondering, how you’ve been doing. If you’ve been better. I haven’t heard of any more trips to the nurse, but I know that doesn’t mean things aren’t going on.
TO: snsimp@mail.com
FROM: darce3000@yahaa.ca
SUBJECT: RE: Agreed
BODY: you’ve been thinking about me huh well i’ve been thinking about you. i think you’ve lost a little weight recently. ms nelson feeding you at home?
TO: darce3000@yahaa.ca
FROM: snsimp@mail.com
SUBJECT: RE: RE: Agreed
BODY: I don’t think that’s an appropriate thing to ask about, Darcy.
TO: snsimp@mail.com
FROM: darce3000@yahaa.ca
SUBJECT: RE: RE: RE: Agreed
BODY: were emailing on nonschool authorized accounts, snake. i think we might have crossed the appropriate line.
and speaking of. do you feel like getting some chinese? theres a great place just out of town…
TO: darce3000@yahaa.ca
FROM: snsimp@mail.com
SUBJECT: Chinese
BODY: Actually, – and I’m surprising myself by writing this – Chinese sounds really good right now. Want to give me a call and I’ll pick you up? Here’s my cell. Don’t… ah. Never mind. Talk to you soon.
“Hello?”
“Um. Hi. Mr… Snake?”
“Darcy.”
“Hey.”
“Hungry?”
“Yeah, I guess.”
“Alright.”
“Um. I’m going to. Um. I’ll meet you at the corner? And I can give you directions from there?”
“We can work with that.”
“Cool.”
“Five minutes.”
“It’s um. You take a left at the light.”
“Oh! Hey! Forgot to mention it, but you can change the music if you want – I don’t want to bore you with this 80s junk.”
“No, it’s fine. I… I like it.”
“Ha, sure.”
“No, really. …”
“… Darcy.”
“…”
“This can’t happen.”
“I don’t understand why not.”
“We can talk. We can email. We can– go for Chinese! But, you can’t just- kiss me. On the highway.”
“… What about… off the highway?”
“You know what I mean.”
“Maybe you should take me home.”
==
Part Two
==
TO: darce3000@yahaa.ca
FROM: snsimp@mail.com
SUBJECT: Yesterday
BODY: I’m sorry it came out like that, but there has to be limits, Darcy. I’m your teacher. I’m… twice your age. I’m Emma’s stepfather. I could be YOUR father. It’s… there are things that just aren’t right for the two of us.
TO: darce3000@yahaa.ca
FROM: snsimp@mail.com
SUBJECT: (No Subject)
BODY: Darcy, this is juvenile. Just write me back. Let me know you’re okay. Surely this wasn’t unexpected! I’m married, Darcy. I could go on for pages – PAGES – listing the reasons why this can’t happen. It’s not because I don’t like you. You’re a fabulous person. I value the time we spend together and I would never give up being your friend. I hope you know that.
TO: dedwards@degrassi.hs.ca
FROM: asimpson@degrassi.hs.ca
SUBJECT: Absense
BODY: Wondering about your recent absense from class. Hope to hear from you soon.
TO: darce3000@yahaa.ca
FROM: snsimp@mail.com
SUBJECT: (No Subject)
BODY: I overheard some of the cheerleaders saying that you’re sick. So. I guess you’re sick. But I wish you’d let me know that you’re okay. I’ve been worried. Nightmares.
TO: snsimp@mail.com
FROM: darce3000@yahaa.ca
SUBJECT: RE: (No Subject)
BODY: I haven’t had a decent night’s sleep in four months. Except for one night. When I told you.
Meet me in the MI classroom after Degrassi’s closed for the night. (and don’t ask how I get in, kay?)
“I know you told me not to ask-”
“I’m not going to explain anyways.”
“…how you got in…”
“…”
“At least tell me that you’re okay?”
“But that would be a lie.”
“What can I do?”
“Just- close your eyes.”
==
Part Three
==
He opens his eyes and she’s just there. Eyes up to his, trusting and so open. Something twists and untwists leaving him vulnerable, finally. “Darcy,” he says, but that’s all, because there aren’t any other words, at least no other words that they haven’t already said.
She smiles a little and shakes her head. She’s going to kiss him, and she does. But its no apocalypse. Instead, its like tiny firecrackers going off behind his eyes and in his fingertips where he takes her too-small shoulders and keeps her. The sounds they make are like need and want and more than that.
Darcy licks her lips and his and bends her knees, sitting on a clear spot at his desk. With surer hands than he expected, she touches his chest, undoes the top buttons. He says “Not here,” but she wraps her legs around his waist and whispers “Where else?”

About aphroditemine

Writer/editor, caregiver.
This entry was posted in 2008, fic, het, r and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

