Drabble: Therapy (The Office, Gen, PG)

Title: Therapy
Author: aphrodite_mine
Summary: Michael sends Pam to do some damage control. Post “Woman’s Appreciation”
Category: The Office, Pam, Jan
Rating: PG
Word Count: 375

“Look, my therapist says that if the behavior is consensual, then there really isn’t a problem with role playing and I don’t see why I have to explain myself to you anyways. Michael already broke up with me, is this supposed to be damage control?”
Pam sighed. “Honestly, I don’t know what it’s supposed to be. Just… I think he’s maybe more sensitive to the… games… than he lets on.” She fumbled with the hem of her coat.
Jan pursed her lips. “Right. So I’m the bad guy now?” She paced to the door and back. Her face changed, revealing a spark of vulnerability. “Do you think I should apologize?”
“I, ah. Maybe it’s better for both of you, you know, if you don’t continue seeing each other.”
“Mmm. I don’t know. I… I really do care about him.” Jan paused. “Sometimes. And the role playing, well that’s totally therapeutic. I mean, don’t you sometimes wish you could dress up like a nun and inflict corporal punishment on a helpless schoolgirl?”
Pam opened, then closed her lips, thinking better of what she wanted to say. “Well, no. But, I can see how you might. Want to. I think. Wow.”
“So I’m a freak is what you’re saying. I should pay my therapist more and just…” Jan’s face scrunched up and she began to cry. “Never leave his office!”
“No! No, Ms. Levenson. I’m not… ah hell.” Pam looked around the room to make sure they were alone, and once satisfied, began to unbutton her coat. “Look, Michael said that if you got emotional… well, he suggested that I wear this.”
She let her coat fall to the floor behind her revealing a button-up white blouse and blue and white plaid skirt, falling mid-thigh.
“Oh,” Jan said, tilting her head to the side, and swallowing her tears. She reached out to touch Pam’s cheek, stroking it softly. “Well, aren’t you something.”
Pam simply tried to keep a straight face and wondered how much longer she’d have to stand there. Also, she hoped there wouldn’t be whips.

About aphroditemine

Writer/editor, caregiver.
This entry was posted in 2007, drabble, femgen, pg and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

